Novus Light Home


The new EMVA Board of Directors elected on June 13th From left to right Dr Ronald Mueller EMVA Treasurer Arndt Bake Dr Marco Diani EMVA President Dr Chris Yates Maurice van der Aa Benjamin Cocquelin Petra Thanner Dr Dirk Berndt EMVA Vic President Dr Kai-U

The General Assembly of the European Machine Vision Association (EMVA), which took place on June 13th in Gdansk/Poland prior to the 22th EMVA Business Conference, has elected the new EMVA Board of Directors consisting of nine members. For the upcoming three-year term the following Board members were re-elected:

  • Arndt Bake, Basler
  • Dirk Berndt, Fraunhofer Institute for Factory Operation and Automation IFF
  • Marco Diani, iMAGE S
  • Kai-Udo Modrich, ZEISS Inline Inspection & Metrology
  • Ronald Mueller, Vision Markets
  • Chris Yates, Vision Ventures

In addition, the EMVA welcomes three newly elected members in its Board of Directors, namely:

  • Petra Thanner, Austrian Institute of Technology (AIT)
  • Benjamin Cocquelin, TIAMA Group
  • Maurice van der Aa, Advantech Europe B.V.

During the constituent meeting the new elected Board of Directors voted for Dr. Chris Yates as EMVA President. Dr. Kai-Udo Modrich will serve his first term as Vice President and Arndt Bake will again be EMVA Treasurer.

The 23nd EMVA Business Conference takes place from May 22th – 24th, 2025 in Rome/Italy.

Image:  The new EMVA Board of Directors elected on June 13th. From left to right Dr. Ronald Mueller; EMVA Treasurer Arndt Bake; Dr. Marco Diani; EMVA President Dr. Chris Yates; Maurice van der Aa; Benjamin Cocquelin; Petra Thanner; Dr. Dirk Berndt; EMVA Vic President Dr. Kai-Udo Modrich.

Labels: EMVA,European Machine Vision Association

Back Back to People

Illuminating Products

Copyright © 2024 Novus Media Today Group, LLC. All rights reserved. Website design and build by MM Design.